Dis-allowed Domain names/ regions

  • 561
Time to read article: 1 min

Every certificate authority (CA) has it is own rules and list of dis-allowed domain names or prohibited regions/countries. Those rules are also affected by Embargo rules of the country where CA's Headquarters located.

Restrictions by Sectigo, GoGetSSL

  • AF Afghanistan
  • CI Cote d'Ivoire
  • CU Cuba
  • ER Eritrea
  • GN Guinea
  • IQ Iraq
  • IR Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • KP Korea, Democratic People's Republic of
  • LR Liberia
  • MM Myanmar
  • RW Rwanda
  • SD Sudan
  • SL Sierra Leone
  • SS South Sudan
  • SY Syrian Arab Republic
  • ZW Zimbabwec
  • Crimea (Russia)

Restrictions by DigiCert, RapidSSL, Thawte, Geotrust

  • Same Countries and TLD as Sectigo
  • Japan is under special pricing by DigiCert, most pricing for Japan is 3-4x times higher compared to other countries. We do not supply any DigiCert SSL to Japan, so please use Sectigo or GoGetSSL